SPI – Sociedade Portuguesa de Inovação

SPI in India for a mission of the MSCAdvocacy Project


SPI in India for a mission of the MSCAdvocacy Project

SPI was in New Delhi from May 9th-12th for a full week of successful meetings with Indian Organizations, under the scope of MSCAdvocacy project.

During the mission in New Delhi, the SPI team, composed of the International Consultants André Almeida and Mariana Neves, had the chance to meet with key stakeholders, namely, representatives of the EU Delegation in India and Bhutan, the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), the Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR), the Indian Council of Social Sciences Research (ICSSR), the University of Delhi, Delhi Technological University, and the National Institute of Technology Delhi, the French Institute. Additionally, MSCA promotion initiatives in India participated in these meetings, in particular, through representatives of the EURAXESS India and the India Chapter of the MSCA Alumni Association (MCA).

SPI’s visit to New Delhi, India, was the first of a series of missions to the country that allow on-site engagement with Indian organizations and experts and awareness raising regarding MSCA, establishing new relationships with potential new participants. MSCAdvocacy provides services to policymakers, research institutions, individual researchers, innovators and multipliers to help facilitate international collaboration within Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA), which support excellence in research and innovation by providing funding for the mobility of researchers, across borders and in different sectors and disciplines. In this context, the aim of MSCAdvocacy is to provide direct support to better align MSCA cooperation mechanisms of twenty key partner countries and six regions with the European Commission’s Global Approach to Research and Innovation.

As one of the consortium partners, SPI is responsible for providing an overview of MSCA implementation and promotion, along with the current developments on the policy level, of six countries (Argentine, Brazil, Chile, China, India, and Mexico) and one region (ASEAN).